Monday, October 5, 2015


BeNeLux is the geographic area made up of Belgium, Netherlands, and Luxembourg.  

The combined area is just a bit smaller than South Carolina and has a population of 28.5 million people.

BeNeLux flag

The first union was signed in 1944 and was a precursor of the European Union.

Brussels serves as the capital and the official languages are French and Dutch.

Here's an interesting video I found out on YouTube that describes the alliance.

©TestTube News

No comments:

Post a Comment